kigera.jpg

DR. JAMES KIGERA
EDITOR-IN-CHIEF
Nairobi, Kenya
kigera@annalsofafricansurgery.com

Orcid ID

Dr. Kigera is a consultant orthopedic surgeon and a lecturer in the University of Nairobi’s School of Medicine. He has a passion for teaching and for research in basic sciences, medical education and orthopedics.

bahaty.jpg
alex.jpg
aruyaru.jpg

DR. BAHATY RIOGI
ASSOCIATE EDITOR
Kisii, Kenya
bahaty@annalsofafricansurgery.com

Orcid ID

Dr Bahaty Riogi is a Breast Oncoplastic Fellow with NHS Partnership Trust and a general surgeon at Kisii Teaching and Referral Hospital. Her interests are in General & Breast Surgery and clinical research.

DR. ARUYARU STANLEY MWENDA
ASSOCIATE EDITOR
Nyeri, Kenya
aruyaru@annalsofafricansurgery.com

Orcid ID

Dr Aruyaru is a general surgeon at St Theresa Mission Hospital, Meru, Kenya. He has published in a wide range of international and regional journals, and his current research interests are in global surgery and improving access to surgical care, while his clinical practice interests are in digestive hepatobiliary, colorectal and trauma surgery. He is a member of the Surgical Society of Kenya, Kenya Hernia Society and the Cochrane Breast Cancer Working Group.

DR. ALEX OKELLO WAMALWA
ASSOCIATE EDITOR
Nairobi, Kenya
okello@annalsofafricansurgery.com

Orcid ID

Dr. Okello is a Plastic Surgeon at the Plastic Surgery & Burns unit of the Kenyatta National Hospital. His interests include Aesthetic and Oncoplastic Breast Surgery, Craniofacial Surgery and Clinical Research.

michael.jpg

DR. MICHAEL MWACHIRO
ASSISTANT EDITOR
Bomet, Kenya
mwachiro@annalsofafricansurgery.com

Orcid ID

Dr. Michael Mwachiro is a surgical endoscopist at Tenwek Hospital, Bomet. He has active research interests in Gastrointestinal Endoscopy and oncology particularly esophageal cancer focusing on epidemiology, early detection and palliation.

Dr Chalwe.png

DR. MUMBA CHALWE

ASSISTANT EDITOR

Ndola, Zambia  mchalwe@annalsofafricansurgery.com

Orcid ID

Dr Mumba Chalwe is a Urologist at The Ndola Teaching Hospital with special interest in reconstructive Urology. She is passionate about writing and is an avid advocate for the advancement of modern surgical practice on the African continent.

IMG_7844.jpg